top of page

The Blizzarding Beast

Northern England, where i am from, is currently in turmoil due to the monstrosity which is our current weather. Snow. Lots and lots of snow. Driving is a sheer memory, as for now we are locked away in our homes, only the daring are chancing these roads which are like an episode of dancing on ice, a total icy mess.

The warnings began on sunday, we were told we were on the amber weather warning, which we very rarely ever experience, even if we do have awful weather, dangerous weather is never the case, and since then the nation is having a melt down, mind the irony. So here i am, sat stuck in my boyfriends house, in the middle of nowhere writing this, wondering to myself 'will i ever see my family again?', 'is mojo (my dog) going to forget my face and start loving them neglecting siblings of mine more than me?', life as i know it has currently taken a strike, or you could say has frozen.

(This was just a little go at descriptive writing with a hint of sarcasm, the weather really is monstrous though, i will keep you updated on this occurrence.)

Edit: My boyfriend and I then went sledging, a bold Callum decided to go down ‘devils drop’, a bank as scary as the name, and ended up in a pond. Maybe sledging isn’t our fortè. 

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page