top of page

The New Clothes Buzz

Hands down, there is no better way to feel good about yourself, especially to me at this age of seventeen, with 'no responsibilities or worries in the world', than NEW CLOTHES! The feeling of excitement that comes with planning outfits to go with a new Top shop or Urban Outfitters purchase, what quirky makeup look i can incorporate, and most importantly what shoes will be able to go with it. 

With it being February now, the Christmas money drought in my bank had submerged finally and i had some extra money allowing me to finally give in to my materialistic ways and cheer myself up with new clothes, It may have only been a temporary fix to my winter blues, but it did its job.

First of all I bought a daring piece, a huge over sized orange jumper from H&M, which is something I could see myself in a year ago when i was risky with colors, however, since then I got in a routine of retreating to all black everything, so I thought i would do it for my past self and i love it! Its a statement piece mind, therefore I can't wear it as much as i would if it was a normal jumper, but I am still getting my use out of it, and it was only £20! Bargain.

Next up, I bought these stunning 1990's-2000's style holochrome heart hoops from top shop, which I have paired with every single outfit so far, they match anything and they always add a quirky little touch. I like having edgy jewelry which can add a bit of personality to basic outfits, it makes it look that you have spent a lot longer getting ready than you actually have, and i have also found that these earrings brighten up how i look when i'm not wearing makeup, i go from looking like I have just dragged myself out of bed and not had time to get ready, to looking like I have purposely chosen not to wear makeup, and that gives me a bit more confidence when I am out!

Only £8.50 too!

 Also, I bought this fabulous new rose necklace from Urban Outfitters, for £12 i think it was, just as a cute little additional piece to outfits to go with the gold on a belt, or bag. 

 Next up is by far my favorite piece, a black and white mini skirt from top shop which goes perfectly with tights and a black long sleeved t shirt, or a jumper. It's fit is so flattering and feminine I have found myself reaching for it a lot, I think it'll be perfect for all seasons, however i will need plenty of fake tan on my legs due to the fact that black washes out of my sun neglected skin! An easy to style piece which gives a 90's office vibe off, love it. I can't actually find this online, but if i remember correctly it was around £30.00.

 So yeah, these are my new purchases and a it's inspired me to dive into the world of colour a bit more again, feel free to let me know any cool things you may have picked up lately!


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page